Safe Passage

Alessandro Hamuche
1 min readDec 11, 2021

--

Hey buddy,

Got caught in a storm during that hike I mentioned. It was thrilling! My fellow buddies and I thought we weren’t going to make it at one point because of a mudslide. Suddenly, one of our bravest started engineering a trench to get us around. We thought there was no passage; that the storm had defeated us.

When that brave recruit took off his helmet and started digging that trench, buddy I’ll tell you! All the recruits joined fiercely despite the cold, the wind and the dark. We dug and dug and dug… We are now stationed — all of us thankfully. I’m not sure which regiment I’ll be assigned to yet. All I know is that I’m amongst honorable people.

I’ll tell you buddy, I’m happy here. Where I live there’s this monument to remember the fallen. My apartment sits nearby. Sure will be some sight when it snows. My mail-box address is in the attachment. It would be exciting to hear from my buddy.

Sincerely,

your pal.

[2s-addr.zip]

--

--

Alessandro Hamuche

Allowing myself to be continuously guided by those values I cherished and cherish. http://alfahamuche.blogspot.com/