Alessandro Hamuche
1 min readDec 14, 2021

He Went Away

Got ready for I don't know what
Drinks nearby with plenty olives
We spoke of what I do forget
My toned friend it would be best
To go, or stay I should refrain.

My interest was of where I found
Good whisky and conversations.
Naïve indeed that scholar was
Having left drunk... Having mistaken
Olives for a branch and a hat.

In a hurry again to find
Here where we were apart
We wept or maybe was just
My tears on hard-wooden floors.

Naïve indeed this scholar was
In a hurry to throw-up.
On his way out - by force she
Gave him what he asked:
A kiss without having
Asked. He felt wanted.

Drunk and then hallucinating.
Memorable and un-
Forgettable it was.
Unfortunate... For both of us.
Having done this to each other.

Outside her apartment he
Wept or not, throwing up
On the front porch of
A brown-stone behind that bay.
Heavy was his spirit,
The other day he went away.

Alessandro Hamuche

Allowing myself to be continuously guided by those values I cherished and cherish. http://alfahamuche.blogspot.com/