Afraid

Alessandro Hamuche
1 min readDec 1, 2021

--

Hey buddy,

This place is something else. Never have I felt so welcomed before by so many people. I am afraid, buddy, that if I don’t transition to recruit I will lose this feeling. The test will happen soon, it’ll be a daunting journey according to what I have heard. Decided to do something about it, I will hike and hike and hike until exhaustion. Beyond those limitations I imposed on myself.

Don’t worry, buddy. It is not your responsibility to walk my path. After the struggle my faith will be confirmed: it will have been for the best. Regardless of my attempts, I know you have my back, similar to these brave aspiring soldiers. It takes courage to find happiness.

I haven’t heard from you, buddy, in so long. I have to keep moving but when I find a station I will send you an address.

Sincerely,

your pal.

--

--

Alessandro Hamuche

Allowing myself to be continuously guided by those values I cherished and cherish. http://alfahamuche.blogspot.com/